New Balance 1080 v3 review on the Running Bug

The nice people at the running bug ( http://therunningbug.co.uk/default.aspx ) recently sent me out a shiny new pair of New Balance 1080 v3’s to run the rule over. So here is the link to my review, I hope it is of help.

http://therunningbug.co.uk/gear_news/gear_reviews/neutral-cushioned-shoes-reviews/b/weblog/archive/2013/05/01/74669.aspx

New Balance 1080v3

New Balance 1080v3

PROS

  1. Great support through the arch into the midfoot.
  2. Foot feels very secure and stable.
  3. Due to 8mm drop a nice way to start transition to minimal shoes.

CONS

  1. Laces come loose.
  2. N2 Heel cushioning just feels dead.
  3. A very wide heel.

DETAILS & FEATURES

  • Setting the standard for neutral runners, the 1080v3 provides comfort and protection in a lightweight frame. With N2 heel cushioning and an ABZORB crash pad, the 1080v3 can keep up, mile after mile.
  • 8mm drop.
  • Synthetic/Mesh upper.
  • Blown rubber outsole.
  • No-sew material application.
  • Crash Pad allows enhanced motion control and stability within the heel.
  • Runs full length of shoe to maximize shock absorption and comfort.
2 thoughts on “New Balance 1080 v3 review on the Running Bug

  1. Good review. I think the problems I had with my calf/shin were b/c I didn’t really transition my shoes. I went straight to an almost zero drop. Once I started adding mileage, I felt it. Good advice to transition w/ a shoe like this. Thanks!

Let me know what you think

