The Outlaw Triathlon

Last year I completed the Outlaw Triathlon and it was without doubt one of the hardest things I have ever done in my life but also one of the most enjoyable.

Finishing line

Finishing line

This year the http://www.onestepbeyond.org.uk/the-outlaw-triathlon.php is running again andI have looked on in envy as I have watched and heard others planning their assault on the 2.4 mile swim, 112 mile bike and 26.2 mile run. So when I was handed the opportunity by The Karen Green Foundation to run the marathon leg as part of a relay team I snapped their hands off.

So on the 7th July at 6am Kate O’Connor will embark on the 2.4 mile swim, Followed by Daren Taylor on the 112mile bike and then brought home by your truly in the Marathon. As with my on going challenge all 3 of us are competing and raising funds and awareness for the Karen Green Foundation so go and check out Kate and Daren’s Just Giving pages and if you have a few quid spare you know what to do.

http://www.justgiving.com/Kate-O-Connor2

https://www.justgiving.com/ddt

2 thoughts on “The Outlaw Triathlon

Let me know what you think

